The Retirement Savings Plan of the City of Baltimore Board of Trustees

The Retirement Savings Plan of the City of Baltimore (RSP) is governed by Article 22A of the Baltimore City Code.  Article 22A was enacted in May 2014 and the RSP went into effect on July 1, 2014.  Along with establishing the RSP, Article 22A also provides for a Board of Trustees to serve in both an administrative capacity and as a trustee of plan assets.  The Board consists of 14 Trustees:

  • The Director of Finance
  • The City Comptroller
  • The Director of Human Resources
  • The City Labor Commissioner
  • The Executive Director of the Employees’ Retirement System of the City of Baltimore
  • Two (2) designees by Baltimore City Public Schools Chief Executive Officer
  • The President of AFSCME Local 44
  • The President of the City Union of Baltimore (CUB)
  • The President of the Managerial and Professional Society of Baltimore, Inc. (MAPS)
  • A representative of the City’s public safety unions
  • Three (3) Mayoral Appointees, who must be residents and registered voters of the City of Baltimore and have at least ten years of relevant institutional investment experience.  

The RSP Board meets on a bi-monthly basis to allow for a thorough evaluation of the investment performance of the RSP fund lineup.  In addition to reviewing the investment fund lineup, the Board also initiates and assesses ongoing employee retirement education and outreach efforts and the overall retirement readiness of the City’s workforce.     


Henry J. Raymond, Chairperson
Director of Finance, City of Baltimore

Joan M. Pratt, CPA
Comptroller, City of Baltimore

Deborah F. Moore-Carter
Labor Commissioner, City of Baltimore

Jeff Parker
BCPS CEO Designee, BCPS Director Materials Management 

Jerome Fleischmann
BCPS CEO Designee, BCPS Payroll Manager

Glenard S. Middleton
President, AFCSME Local 44

Antoinette Ryan-Johnson
President, City Union of Baltimore

Michael Guye
President, Managerial and Professional Society of Baltimore, Inc. 

Tom Nosek
2nd Vice President of Baltimore Fire Officers Association